Skip to main content

LexisNexis Business Resources

Citation Examples

Company Dossier

MLA
Author(s)/Editor(s), if given. "Title of the Article." Provider of the Report (Date of publication): inclusive page numbers. Name of database. Medium of publication consulted. Date accessed.

LexisNexis, "Harley Davidson, Inc. Company Dossier." LexisNexis (2010): 1. ''Company Dossier''. Web. 21 Jan. 2010.

APA
Author/Editor. Title of Profile . (Date of publication). Retrieved on date from URL

LexisNexis. Harley Davidson, Inc. (2010). Retrieved 2010, January 10 from LexisNexis Academic database.

Hoover's In-Depth Company Records

MLA
Author(s)/Editor(s), if given. "Title of the Article." Provider of the Report (Date of publication): inclusive page numbers. Name of database. Medium of publication consulted. Date accessed.

Hoover's Inc. "Harley Davidson, Incorporated: In-Depth Record" LexisNexis (16 Feb. 2010): 1. Company Dossier. Web. 21 Feb. 2010.

APA
Author/Editor. (Year, Month Day of Publiction). Title. Retrieved from LexisNexis Academic database

Hoover's Inc. (2010, February 16). Harley Davidson, Incorporated: In-depth record. Retrieved from LexisNexis Academic database.

Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers

APA
Author’s Last Name, First Initial. (Date of publication). Article title. ''Magazine/Journal/Newspaper Title'', Volume number(Issue number), Page numbers. Retrieved from LexisNexis Academic database

Wildstrom, S.H. (1999, April 5). A big boost for net privacy. ''Business Week'', p. 23. Retrieved from LexisNexis Academic database.
Liswood, Laura A. (1999, March 31) Gender politics and the Oval Office; Why don't women run for president? ''Baltimore Sun'', pp. 23A. Retrieved from LexisNexis Academic database.