Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use these databases to help you find articles and other information related to your research.
Biography in Context
Contains biographical information on contemporary and historical figures. It merges Gale's reference content with periodicals and multimedia organized into a portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender.
Biography Reference Center
Biography Reference Center offers a comprehensive collection of more than 460,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography.
Gale Literary Sources
Gale Literary Sources is a single search of many Gale literary databases. Using this link you can search Gale's Literature Resource Center and Literature Criticism Online with a single search
Literature Criticism Online
Critical analysis essays on 19th and 20th century literature, poetry, short stories, and drama. Searchable through Artemis.
Literature Resource Center
Critical essays and biographies on literary works and authors. Full-text.
Salem Literature Reference Sets
Access our Salem reference sets online - database includes: Critical Insights, Critical Surveys, Magill's Literary Annuals, and Masterplots.
Short Stories for Students
Provides critical overviews of short stories from all cultures and time periods. Includes discussions of plot, characters, themes and structure.
A database of American genealogical sources with coverage dating back to the 1700s. Includes U.S. federal censuses, genealogy and local history books, Freedmans Bank records and mor
New York Times - Historical
Access full-text articles from the New York Times from 1851 to three years ago
U.S. History in Context
Contains thousands of articles from premium reference resources, journal articles, images, and primary source documents. It is cross-searchable with World History in context.