Remember that if you do turn to Google to find another source for your paper (remember, at least ONE of the sources should be coming from the library - either from the database or one of our books) you should evaluate it to make sure it's a quality source.
If it's a random blog post or something from Spark Notes, look elsewhere. You want a piece that critically engages with the text.
Here are a few articles, along with a chapter from an ebook, that might be of interest to you...
Remember, when you're looking for quality resources to use in college-level papers you want to utilize the Library Databases rather than heading straight to Google. The articles you find in our databases are suited for your academic needs - these are the sources your professors want to see you using.
The databases we highlighted when you came to the library are:
This databases is a one-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines.
Gale Literary Sources defaults to a basic search.
This database is ideally suited for looking for information specifically about the book and/or the author. You'll find literary criticism and biographical information to use in your papers.
U.S. History in Context is the database to check out for historical context. If you want to look for more information about the 1960s, 1950s, the Women's Rights Movement... this is the database for you. Each of those topics will offer up a lot of information.
Academic Search Premier is a great database for almost ANY topic you might be researching. This is where I recommend you go first if looking for information about broader issues relating to The Stepford Wives (ex. artificial intelligence, second wave feminism, gender roles...)
Opposing Viewpoints is a database ideally suited for topics that foster a lot of discussion/debate. You'll find great resources dealing with broader themes like: feminism, gender roles, etc.
