Skip to Main Content

Nursing Exam Preparation

NCLEX - PN

THE NCLEX-PN Exam is the National Council Licensure Examination for Practical Nurses. SCC Library has resources in print and online to help you to prepare for the exam.

Ebooks

Print books

EBSCO Learning Express Practice Tests
This database provides practice tests,  tutorial courses, and Ebooks to help students to succeed on passing the NCLEX - PN Exam. To create a free account, use a computer on SCC/CHL campus OR use the link from the SCC Library's database page. Select the "LearningExpress Library", click on the Sign In/Register at the top. From the homepage, type NCLEX PN  and search for preparation materials.

  • NCLEX-PN Power Practice provides the practice you need to earn a top score, with two full-length practice exams and detailed answer explanations.
  • NCLEX-PN Practice Exam 1 provides detailed answer explanations and an instant score report that pinpoints your strengths and weaknesses.

Reviews and Practice Questions - Free

NCLEX - RN

THE NCLEX-RN Exam is the National Council Licensure Examination for Registered Nurses. SCC Library has resources in print and online to help you to prepare for the exam.

Ebooks 

Print books 

EBSCO Learning Express Practice Tests
This database provides practice tests,  tutorial courses, and Ebooks to help students to succeed on passing the NCLEX - RN Exam. To create a free account, use a computer on SCC/CHL campus OR use the link from the SCC Library's database page. Select the "LearningExpress Library", click on the Sign In/Register at the top. From the homepage, type NCLEX RN  and search for preparation materials. Here are a few samples from the search.

  • NCLEX-RN Flash Review features more than 600 terms and concepts that are commonly tested on the exam.
  • NCLEX-RN Power Practice provides the practice you need to earn a top score, with two full-length practice exams and detailed answer explanations.

Reviews and Practice Questions - Free