Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Databases with Primary Source Material
U.S. History in Context
Contains thousands of articles from premium reference resources, journal articles, images, and primary source documents. It is cross-searchable with World History in context.
World History in Context
Contains thousands of articles from premium reference resources, journal articles, images and primary source documents. It is cross-searchable with U.S. History in context.
New York Times - Historical
Access full-text articles from the New York Times from 1851 to three years ago
Internet Primary Source Collections
Digital Public Library of America
"All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format. "
Library of Congress Collections
Access LOC digital collections (American Memory Collections). Site is organized for browsing or searching.
Digital History Online
Includes an interactive timeline, teaching aids, textbook material in addition to a robust collection of primary source documents.
Missouri Digital Heritage
More than 9 million records can be accessed through Missouri Digital Heritage, including the collections of the Missouri State Archives, the Missouri State Library and other institutions from across the state.
Films on Demand
From Films for the Humanities and Sciences, this database offers thousands of full-length streaming videos and clipsmany exclusive.