Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
World Eras This link opens in a new window
A 10-volume encyclopedia covering world history from Ancient Mesopotamia, 3300-331 B.C.E. to the Industrial Revolution in Europe, 1750-1914.
World History in Context This link opens in a new window
Contains thousands of articles from premium reference resources, journal articles, images and primary source documents. It is cross-searchable with U.S. History in context.
World Scholar: Latin America And The Caribbean This link opens in a new window
Provides access to reference, periodicals, multimedia, reports, studies, journals, newspapers, and statistical data. An archive of digitized primary documents focus on the history of Latin America and the Caribbean back to the early 1800's through the contemporary period sourced from collections in the U.S. and abroad.
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Global Road Warrior is a country cultural database featuring in-depth information on 175 countries. It is a great resource for international studies, cross cultural studies, international business, social sciences, women’s studies, language studies, and studying abroad programs.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Large multidisciplinary database with an emphasis on academic journal articles but also contains popular interest magazine articles and some reference sources.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Scholarly/peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources.
Business & Statistics
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
Political & Social
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
Global Issues In Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected,relevant sources for analysis of these issues.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and journal, magazine and newspaper articles on current topics. Most full-text
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database containing a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.