A sampling of journal articles relevant to the Nursing Process Paper project. For the articles which can be obtained though interlibrary loan (ILL), click on "Access options" to get to the prepopulated ILL form to be filled and submitted. If you do not see such option, here is the ILL Form.
- A nurse-led app-based home exercise program after total knee arthroplasty: A quasi-experimental study (2024) by Bak, Song-Yi; Uhm, Ju-Yeon (full text available through ILL request)
- A Decision Tool for Assessment and Management of Invasive Devices in the Hospital Setting (PDF full text)
- Clinical Nurse Specialist-Driven Practice Change (full text available through interlibrary loan request)
- Effect of Early Mobilization on Hip and Lower Extremity Postoperative: A Literature Review (full text)
- Efficacy and Safety of Continuous Nursing in Improving Functional Recovery After Total Hip or Knee Arthroplasty in Older Adults: A systematic Review. (full text)
- Enhanced recovery after surgery in total joint arthroplasty: Nurses experiences of a pilot model of care (2025) by Schimmelbusch, K., Blakemore, K. (full text)
- Enhanced Recovery After Surgery Protocol: Evaluation of the Effectiveness of Early Mobilization in Postoperative Laparotomy Patients: A Case Study (full text)
- Experiences of Nurses Conducting Early Mobilization After General Surgery (full text)
- Implementing a Goal-Directed Therapy Protocol for Fluid Resuscitation in the Cardiovascular Intensive Care Unit (full text)
- Managing Urinary Catheter Blockage and Leakage (PDF full text)
- Nursing Care Systemization in the immediate postoperative period after orthopedic surgeries (PDF full text)
- Nursing Care of The Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease Patient According to Orem's Theory of Self-Care Deficiency: A Case Report (PDF full text)
- Nurse-Led Strategies for Lifestyle Modification to Control Hypertension in Older Adults: A Scoping Review (2025) by Li, S., Craig, S., Mitchell, G., Fitzsimons (full text, open access)
- Nurse’s knowledge and practice towards prevention of catheter‐associated urinary tract infection: A systematic review (2023) by Alsolami, F., & Tayyib, N. (PDF full text)
- Postoperative Urinary Retention in Total Hip and Knee Arthroplasty Patients (PDF full text)
- Rehabilitation care for pain in elderly knee replacement patients (2024) by Liu, L., Guan, Q. Z., & Wang, L. F. (full text)
- Risk factors and management of postpartum urinary retention: A scoping review (PDF full text)
- Understanding body fluid balance, dehydration and intravenous fluid therapy (full text available through ILL request)
- The enduring neglect of vital signs assessment: a concept map of contributing factors (2025) by Malcolm Elliott, Rajkiranjeet Kaur (full text)
- The Use of Care Bundle on Pressure Injury Prevention Education and Its Impact on Patient Outcomes (PDF full text)
- Using Continuous Vital Sign Monitoring to Detect Early Deterioration in Adult Postoperative Inpatients (full text available through ILL request)
